Skip to content

‘nother update

June 12, 2006

Okay now I’m reading the news. From the NYTimes today we have a lot of fun stuff. Kids are using annoyingly high-pitched cell phone ring-tones that adults can’t hear. Dear lord I’m gonna kill them if they show up in my lectures. In related, am I the only one that hears an annoyling high pitched noise near the door that leads to the Angel Hall auditoriums? That drives me bonkers.
The other wonderful article:
http://www.nytimes.com/2006/06/10/business/10money.html?ex=1150257600&en=17fc34ef679cf6f5&ei=5087
It’s about managing your money, and how dropping the Starbucks habit can buy you a car in ten years. This is what I’ve been trying to convince myself of since starting college. $3 saved a day is about $1000 a year. Hence why I try to be so stingy. I liked this quote though, “Unless you have learned the art of sneaking into conferences at hotels to snag a breakfast croissant or cocktail-hour shrimp, you need to reduce your dining budget.” Yay for meandering by events on campus and eating their food. Hey I only take a cookie usually!
Okay I’ll work now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2006 4:28 pm

    You’re definitely not the only one who hears that sound. It’s in the doorway, in between the first and second doors, right? It’s been driving me crazy for two years. I think it’s the heater/air conditioner/whatever vent thing there on either side.
    Hmm…I think I worry too much about money, and that’s part of the reason I don’t have much.

  2. June 12, 2006 4:46 pm

    i’ve been a victim of starbucks since i started college. we have one in our freaking library though, give me a break!

Leave a comment