Skip to content

evo-psych

July 8, 2010

Alright here’s a link to the evolutionary psychology article I mentioned in the last post. I’m putting it here because I’m curious about what other people think, Katie and Erik especially since I know you are both more informed about this than I am, though all voices are welcome. I’ve never been comfortable with evo-psych. It seems to make sense, but I’ve rarely seen evidence that backs up the claims. Also, the claims tend to rub me the wrong way. But I readily admit that I’m a layperson in this area (and I’m not so much willing to get a degree to be able to understand it well), so I guess my most firm opinion is to give it a decade for the hype to settle and see what the experts decide.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

