Skip to content

grad school rots your brain

June 29, 2010

Yu-Jin stopped by my office tonight to hang out and happened to mention that there’s a book subtitled “Mukamel for Dummies”. Apparently someone went through Mukamel’s book and rewrote it in a condensed form in plainer language. I got super excited, printed it off, and plan on reading a lot of it (with beer and popcorn!) tonight. I have issues…
But seriously, why didn’t I know this existed three years ago?

(Apologies to non-UCI people who don’t know what I’m talking about)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alica permalink
    July 10, 2010 5:50 am

    Mukamel for Dummies??? I know that me and about 10 other grad students would kill for that. Where did you find it?

    I know a couple people who have made it their grad school goal to read all of his book and understand it…they’re not optimistic.

  2. July 14, 2010 3:01 pm

    Just google the phrase “Mukamel for Dummies”. It’s the first hit. It’s good but not great. It doesn’t cover the whole original, but what it covers it does rather well.

Leave a Reply

