Skip to content

random for the day

May 27, 2010

So I went to this celebration of teaching award thing today. Which means there there were education types there, which means not exclusively physical science grad students. Which means, you know, they had the ability to dress themselves in something other than a t-shirt and jeans. I was in a rush leaving for work this morning and couldn’t find my other black sock (someone remind me to buy like eight pairs of black socks so that if I loose one there are others around), so as I was running out of my room I grabbed a pair of navy blue socks. I was wearing long pants and black shoes that covered nearly all my socks, so I figured I could get away with it. It wasn’t until I got to work that I realized that the navy socks I grabbed weren’t the same sock…so I went to this thing feeling very much like the awkward physical science grad student.

In other news, a group of us watch a Lady Gaga music video the other day and suddenly I’m obsessed/fascinated. Didn’t see that one coming. I think a lot of it is that “Telephone” couldn’t pass a reverse Bechdel test, and yet isn’t a chick flick. I dunno. But suddenly I want to watch her videos. ‘Tis strange.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

