Skip to content

LaTeX etc.

July 21, 2009

@groove: nice to know I’m not the only one obsessively reading facebook updates that seem to say everyone else is married with two kids.  Also nice to know I’m not the only one with no plans to do this soon.

Relearned LaTeX equation formatting tonight…that’s so much nicer that using GUI equation editors.  The greek is a bit cumbersome, but still, fantastically better than using the mouse for the whole thing.  It was fun though, the process getting there.
I needed to email Ara a bunch of equations
Don’t have Word
OpenOffice equation editor confused me
Decided to get LaTex
Downloaded and installed it
Filled up the Ubuntu partition.
Discovered a glitch in my trash can, keeping it full of 10gb of useless data
Succeeded in deleting that, temporarily fixing my space issue
Read LaTeX documentation
Wrote my email.
Good times.

I was going to say something else random here.  Oh.  Moles.
Bucky is .65 moles.  Theo is 6.1 moles.  Zinc is 19.8 moles.  That makes Zinc seem even bigger than he really is.  :-)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

