Skip to content

bi blogs

June 22, 2009

Anyone know of any good bi blogs?
I can’t seem to find them.  I’ve got a pair of gay blogs I like, an atheist blog, and just stumbled across an asexual blog with links to a handful of other A blogs.  Meanwhile the best bi blog I’ve found featured a post by a closeted bi who won’t come out because A. it’d be a lot of work and B. he likes being able to flirt with his male friends without them realizing what it means.  Thanks for helping us overcome the stereotypes…
Gay blogs just aren’t good enough.  Heck, in a recent post in one of my gay blogs the guy made a terrible joke about bi women.  When several of us wrote in outraged, we were mocked by other commentors, and the blogger never apologized or said anything.  Lesbian blogs are nice…but I’d like something that talks about my life.  A blog that talks about dealing with the guilt of being in a committed relationship – feeling like we’re betraying our identity.  A blog that talks about how hard it is to get people to understand how wrong most bi stereotypes.  And a blog that hits up the general queer culture and whats happening politically.
Oi.
While I’m posting a blog wishlist, I’d love to find an agnostic blog.  An actual agnostic blog.  Not "I’m techinally agnostic because only an idiot would say there is no chance God exists but really there’s almost no chance God exsists and people who say otherwise are stupid", but "yeah I’m confused but I’m open-minded and lets talk about it".

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 9:54 pm

    Hmm. No idea. You could start one, lol.
    Oh, and question – agnostic: would the blog be about someone searching for answers, or something acknowledging we can’t know the answers? Because those seem to be the two major agnostic camps. And they are very different things. First seems to be more “temporarily agnostic, unless no answer suits me”, while the second is a bit more permanent. I’d think they’d each have a different sort of blog.
    Lol, I’m startin’ my own religion: shamanistic pantheism. Contradictory? Sure. But descriptive for me at least. Pagan blogs just don’t work for me. Too many spells and potions, not enough chillaxin’ with a tree.

  2. June 22, 2009 10:13 pm

    Ten points for using ‘chillaxin” in a sentence.
    ANYway
    In terms of an agnostic blog, it doesn’t really even have to be agnostic. Just something that’s not a real religious standpoint, and in general about getting along with people of different beliefs. Atheists are nice in that they get the whole science thing, but atheist blogs, even the nice ones, are mean, rude, and frustrating a lot of the time. They really do see the goal to be converting everyone to atheism, which doesn’t work for me anymore than wanting to convert everyone to a particular religion. Relaxed and groovy, that’s what I’m looking for.
    Maybe I should get atheist blog writers to go chillax with trees…

  3. June 24, 2009 11:10 pm

    Well, technically speaking, there’s one right here… aren’t those two of the main topics you talk about right here? Or you can make your own wordpress site or something and start it yourself. Isn’t that how blogs get started in the first place?

  4. June 25, 2009 3:37 am

    *laughs* you’re missing the point. I’d like to read someone else’s thoughts. I spend a lot of time on blogs that only sort of represent me. It’d be nice to find some that come closer.

  5. June 25, 2009 5:39 am

    I would consider myself pagan, but I too do not dig much of the spell stuff. Sure, little sayings and whatevers is all right. I guess when I first looked into it I thought Pagan was more about loving the Earth and less about rituals. *shrug* I’m still part of a pagan mailing list and I’ve picked up quite a bit of useful stuff (homemade essential oil massage oils and the like).
    Have you tried Google? I hear you can find anything on Google … >.>

Leave a Reply

