Skip to content

addendum

August 13, 2008

an edit to my nbc post:
I’ve found out, NBC does have full videos of everything. IF your cable provider is licensed. You know how they ask you where you get your cable from? That determines what content you can watch online. Needless to say, I’ve changed mine to one that shows the opening ceremonies.
I don’t understand. But y’all should read Yin’s newsvine articles about the opening ceremonies. It’s linked in his comment to my previous rant. I’m partway through the second, and they’re really good.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    August 15, 2008 12:17 am

    opening ceremonies
    Can you please tell me which cable provider that is? I missed a solid portion of the opening ceremonies and would like to be able to watch.
    Thanks,
    Julie
    PS: How are you? I haven’t talked to you in forever.

  2. August 15, 2008 5:20 am

    Re: opening ceremonies
    Well it’s different for each zip code. I’m 92617 and I used one of the Direct TV listings for that area code. But if you pick the wrong one and try to watch a video you’re not allowed to, they say “Are you sure this is your provider, ’cause you’re not allowed to watch this” and give you the option to change it.
    I’m really good. Busy as all get out, but with fun stuff so I’m not complaining. How’s life for you?

  3. Anonymous permalink
    August 16, 2008 7:41 pm

    Re: opening ceremonies
    I actually just went cybernetic again, this time with a more involved implant, so I’m kind of filleted from neck to hip. And I got the placebo, which means they won’t turn it on for another 12 weeks. Boo clinical trial. But I’ve still got a week of summer left, so I’m enjoying it.
    Thanks,
    Julie

  4. August 20, 2008 8:51 pm

    Re: opening ceremonies
    I don’t understand…how does giving you a placebo work if you know it’s a placebo?

Leave a Reply

