Skip to content

grr

August 11, 2008

Okay I don’t want to join the NBC rant, I really don’t. I’m not that mad that I had to wait twelve hours to see the opening ceremony, and I’m not yet sick of adds, though at the rate they currently are occurring I’m sure I’ll get there. I’m still angry though. There are almost no videos of the opening ceremony on youtube. Now, I wouldn’t mind the illegal ones getting pulled if I could find some on NBC’s website. If it was just a matter of sitting through some adds about hotels or whatnot to be able to rewatch portions of it, that’d be fine. Instead, there’s just a couple of mash-up videos showing clips with annoying narration. I’m off to check out CBC and BBC to see if I can find anything else. Failing that, I’ll be asking around for people to find me illegal copies on bit torrent or wherever.
Grr.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2008 10:39 pm

    The commentary didn’t bother me so much, and the delay didn’t bother me so much.
    What bothered me was, a few hours after I watched the thing, finding out that even though it was far from live, they still decided to cut out random parts of the performance for commercials! WTF?!
    Long live Britain’s state-sponsored TV.
    Oh, if you want some cultural background on the f—ton of symbolism used in the Ceremonies, I wrote a series of Newsvine articles about it. (hopefully, LJ likes that hyperlink code)

Leave a Reply

