Skip to content

Earthquake!

July 29, 2008

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/eqcenter/recenteqsus/Quakes/ci14383980.php
Check that out!
So cool!
I sat down at my desk and suddenly my monitor was moving…and it was like whoa did I hit my desk?  Wait.  It’s still moving.  Whoaaaaa earthquake!
Nothing serious here though.  Just a bit of moving, and we couldn’t feel any aftershocks.  I’m gonna run home now to make sure my pigs didn’t panic.  But yes, I have now felt an earthquake.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2008 11:34 pm

    CNN.com: The quake struck at 11:42 a.m. (2:42 p.m. ET), according to the USGS.
    meweird34 (2:42:41 PM): okay whoa i swear there was just an earth quake
    fledermauskid (2:42:46 PM): whoa
    fledermauskid (2:42:53 PM): really?
    meweird34 (2:43:08 PM): brb
    meweird34 (2:48:43 PM): k back
    meweird34 (2:48:51 PM): we went outside just to make sure the building didn’t fall on us
    That’s so awesome.

Leave a Reply

