Skip to content

memories

July 25, 2008

I used to listen to this while driving to your house. In the dark, past the high school and around the lake, singing in Italian and wondering what I was saying. Thinking of cheese and music, contemplating friendship and religion, wondering about boys, and all those other topics which so concerned us then. It’s strange how I’ll go months without thinking of you, and then suddenly I’ll miss you so much. I am sorry for being bitter. Whenever “Jabberwocky” comes up I have to show my friends Chemowocky, and then I end up reading the rest of your wonderful gift.

“You might be going alone,
But I’m still going with you.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

