Skip to content

Just what I needed

July 1, 2008

I’ve been in this blah “I hate SoCal” mood (did I tell you?  I actually don’t remember) lately.  Weekend was long and disappointing, and today for a while I thought I broke our laser.  Major blah-ness.
But then this afternoon I had some free time and guess what I did?  Booked tickets for Thanksgiving!  :-D:-):-D  I’m going home for Thanksgiving with the bosses permission and everything!  I get in late Wednesday night and leave Monday morning.  And suddenly I’m happy.  I don’t hate SoCal nearly so much, and life seems shiny and fun again.  So apparently this is what I should do when I’m down: book plane tickets home.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 4, 2008 5:05 am

    This could be really really expensive therapy. Yet I completely understand.

Leave a Reply

