Skip to content

ugh

June 19, 2008

My hair has reached that awkward “super cute” length. The one where I can sorta tie it up, so I pull back half of it into a barrette and it looks fantastically cute and I hate it. At least I have a bandanna somewheres to cover it up before I see people.

Well you know those times
When you feel like there’s a sign there on your back
Says I don’t mind if ya kick me
Seems like everybody has
Things go from bad to worse
You’d think they can’t get worse than that
And then they do

It hasn’t been hell, exactly, but this week just keeps getting crappier.
After the whole cheat sheet fiasco and the missing bike seat, I gave
myself the morning off. I’d been sorta itchy all day, and figured I’d
walk down to campus for the afternoon where there’s AC and I’m more likely
to get work done. On the walk down my skin got fantastically itchy. I
figured I’d take one of the allergy pills in my mixed pill bottle,
thinking it was off brand Claratin. Turns out it was Benadryl, so I’m now
in my office less itchy but fantastically sleepy. Then this song came on
and it was like, yeah, thought last night was the worst of it, but now I’m
sleepy and itchy and STILL studying. At least it’s almost over, and today
I’m smiling about it more than anything. That may or may not be because
I’m high on antihistamines…

Anyway everyone think super-smart-non-itchy thoughts for me tomorrow, ’cause I have a huge test and I’m having allergy problems. I’m off to finish some hard core vegging before bed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2008 6:42 pm

    Allergies
    So if your still itchy I happen to have zyrtec that I get for free that I can’t take (only I am special enough to be allergic to allergy medicine). So feel free to take it. Its the exact same as the over the counter stuff this is just free. Anyway let me know if you want it because I sure don’t.

Leave a Reply

