Skip to content

happy day

June 16, 2008

I read a friend’s sister’s blog, which usually I enjoy, but today she was bemoaning that her birthday was stolen by California “sanctioning perverts”. I figure, it’s either anger or immature rebuttals, so I’d like to wish everyone a Happy Sanctioning Perversion Day. *Does a dance* I can marry a girl here, I can marry a girl here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2008 3:24 am

    Happy Sanctioning Perversion Day to you, too! =D

  2. June 17, 2008 7:34 am

    Happy SP Day to all!

  3. June 17, 2008 8:17 am

    Haha I love that this is catching on – it has an acronym!

  4. June 17, 2008 8:17 am

    *laughs* a real friend is someone who can appreciate immature snarky humor….and return the favor.

  5. June 17, 2008 11:01 am

    *sigh*
    I may find myself in those shoes yet. *LONG STORY* (no, i’m not boy crazy). Stupid Archaic Value Systems. Race, Gender, and Sexual Orientation. You’re different and thus inferior. Our society has some serious issues with identity it needs to deal with. It apparently the essence of the individual doesn’t matter…the only thing that matters if you fit a social construct. Oh! Dubledore is gay, that totally changes EVERYTHING about who he was and what he stood for.
    Irrational Societal Re-enforced Emotional Blathering Archaic Fools the lot of them. *sigh* To the unchallenged, I hope you note my floccinaucinihilipilification of your entire flawed value system. and yes, it was an actual word.
    I, for one, and dancing. HARD-CORE.

Leave a Reply

