Skip to content

Addendum

April 27, 2008

And I’m going to try my best not to feel guilty. Even though most of the people I talk to (my goodness it’s depressing that this is true) are miserable, even though it seems like everyone is struggling with big changes in their lives, and trying desperately to find enough happiness to get through each day, I’m not going to feel guilty. I’m damn lucky to be happy, and I know that. I’m not going to feel bad for that, or hide it from other people.

And yes, I think you’re strong. I also thing you fantastically intelligent and basically amazing in a dozen ways. That’s part of what friends are for: to believe in you, even when you don’t believe in yourself. Don’t argue: you know I’m more stubborn than you are. :-P

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 28, 2008 1:01 am

    Don’t hide it! Be happy!
    Your being happy makes me feel happier. I’m glad you are figuring out things! You shouldn’t feel guilty in the slightest!
    You here that? *shakes fist* Don’t you dare feel guilty! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

