Skip to content

Spring Break

March 25, 2008

Duuuuuude I’m leaving for NY tomorrow!  :-D:-D:-D

So I’ve been converted to a proponent of the quarter system.  As much as it sucks to have an extra set of finals, and to be a month shifted from everyone else’s schedule at the beginning and end of the school year, Spring Break being a real break is absolutely wonderful.  I’m sitting on my ass like nobody’s business.  We’ll see how I feel in June when I’m still in class, but right now I’m loving it.  It turns out, with no roommate around (she’s home) to guilt me into doing things, I sit around a lot.  I’m beginning to resemble a guinea pig: I sit, eat, doze, and go to the bathroom.  With occasional bits of running about pointlessly.

Buuuuut right now is <i>not</i> a guinea pig moment.  I’m at work, peeling paper off of acrylic.  ‘Cause that’s what grad school is all about…so back to that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2008 2:23 am

    do you sleep with your eyes open??? I hope you haven’t started eating cardboard…

  2. April 2, 2008 4:33 pm

    Haha no I haven’t gotten that far yet. Wouldn’t be surprised if I get there…I am eating more bland food and veggies lately.
    How are your boys?

Leave a Reply

