Skip to content

in Adam

March 23, 2008

It took me a while to realize you didn’t comment on my entries that had questions directed at you because I tend to delete those without posting.

I like warm weather because I think I look good in skimpy clothes.  Is this why other people like California so much?  I like how I look in a tank top, and long legs always look good in shorts.  Even though my hips are super weird, I do love seeing myself in a swim suit.  Lets face it, flat stomach and long legs overcome weird hips when one is wearing a bikini.
It’s been warm (80s) here this week and I’ve been loving it.  Yesterday I went to the mall and spent a hundred dollars on clothes when I have no money, mostly because I think they make me look good.
Okay after checking the weather, misspoke.  It’s not in the eighties here today; it’s 99 degrees.  Amusingly enough, the expected low tonight is 50.  Yes, we might not have real weather, but we do have fifty degree drops in temperature from day to night.  I do love living in the desert.

Jokes about people hearing voices make me question my acceptance of religious people.  I would never say Sara, Rebecca, or Shawn hear voices, well not in a disparaging manner.  I accept that God shows them and tells them things about their lives.  Then I go on to mock President Bush for hearing voices, and question his ability to govern, for something which I highly respect in my friends.  I guess it relates to the fact that Ted Haggard hears voices too, and what a moron he turned out to be.  I need to get to know you to trust your voices.  If I can’t get to know you, I’d rather vote for someone who is more like me.  I just don’t trust everyone’s voices.

Btw, I really do have attachment issues.  Not only do I want to be friends with unavailable people, but the people who I find most attractive are those who are completely unsuitable for me to date.  Oi.
Anyway I must go clean.  Got a prospective coming to tour my apartment in a bit, and this place is a mess.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    March 24, 2008 4:56 am

    marie, i should have commented. i do read your entries. in fact the self-sabotaging one resonated with me because i do the same thing. i don’t know what it is but i wish i could stop.

  2. March 24, 2008 6:13 am

    Well dang it, you’re the psych person, you’re supposed to know why I do that.
    sigh

  3. Anonymous permalink
    March 24, 2008 2:57 pm

    In response to your “depressing” entries, we have these unrealistic ideas about what it means to be happy because Americans value being overly happy. For those of us who can’t be that way all of the time it’s frustrating to strive for such a thing. Even depressing. As you know, the French are a lot less smiles all the time than we are. Europeans are in general. I think we should not be striving for happiness so much as to embrace all moods. That way on the days when we feel unhappy we don’t feel isolated as if everyone around us were smiling.
    As far as self-sabotaging, this is not being able to accept the times when you are happy. I do this too and I don’t know if it’s not feeling like I deserve to be happy or out of boredom.

Leave a Reply

