Skip to content

Home cooking

March 6, 2008

The Last Word in last week’s Newsweek was about home cooking, and so very depressing.
I miss home cooking.  The truly (wtf “truly” contains no E?) sad thing is that Mom doesn’t cook much when I’m home.  I suppose twenty five years of cooking for the ravenous hoard that is her children is enough to make anyone tired of cooking, but I do miss it.  I love Mom’s food best, better than anything I can get at a restaurant or make myself.  It’s home, on a plate.  On a Corelle plate mind you.  I need to start a dish-ware fund for when Jen moves out and I can finally buy myself awesome dishes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

