Skip to content

Asian Rosin

January 3, 2008

Rosin likes to try to dig to China. He’ll kick up the bedding at scrape at the floor. Or maybe he’s looking for buried treasure. But I had to tease him some just now, because he’s on the second floor of the pigs cage digging holes. Really hard to get to China that way.

Went bird-watching today, and it was aammaazziinngg. My new binoculars rock. I identified a about a half a dozen species that I hadn’t seen before. This random guy stopped and talked to me. He’s retired and just moved here last spring from Utah for his health. We discussed the value of education and how we both believed evolution while watching an osprey hunt. All in all an enjoyable, albeit a little odd, afternoon.

I love my babies.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

