Skip to content

I love this song

September 29, 2007

I’m having a country day today, and right now “Honky Tonk U” is playing. The one line, which goes quick, is “Yes I have sacs and quarterbacks”, but honestly, say it quick. Every time it plays I hear this tough sounding redneck singing “Yes I have sex with quarterbacks”.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2007 12:11 am

    I’ve been hearing so much more country since I moved, and am progressively hating it less.
    The other day I was invited to go country line-dancing at a bar for/after my birthday, and found myself totally geeked about it.

  2. September 30, 2007 1:50 am

    Haha that’s excellent! Yeah Katie got me hooked after she fell in love with it in Wyoming. Wait…when did you move to where?

  3. September 30, 2007 4:34 am

    Ashland, OH my friend!!
    Best life ever.

  4. September 30, 2007 8:05 pm

    Duuude that’s awesome! When’d you move there? Have you got a job or what?

  5. September 30, 2007 8:38 pm

    I moved here in June; I’m working as an analytical chemist for a toxicology research organization. =)

  6. September 30, 2007 11:43 pm

    Sweeeeet! You’re one of those crazy people with a real job and everything…I just get to play perpetual student.

Leave a Reply

