Skip to content

Mike

September 14, 2007

Oh Mike. Did you know that all other guys have to measure up to you? I expect of my male friends that they be as pointlessly funny and as great to talk to as you are. I assume that they’ll be as easy going to tease, and as good listeners when I need to bitch about something. It causes problems when they’re not, but serves as a good screening process. Turns out it’s a high standard to live up to, to find someone as good a friend as you.
In other news, my foot aches and I’m in an oddly thoughtful mood. If I don’t get out of it then drinking tonight could be really odd. I also just made myself a birthday pie.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2007 12:49 am

    VB Mike?
    I miss him =(

  2. September 15, 2007 10:06 pm

    I’m here! :-D
    *Marie are you talking about me?*
    I deleted my myspace the other day, I got tired of it, so I’m attempting a revival of my livejournal.

  3. September 16, 2007 12:12 am

    BWAHAHAA
    *hug*

  4. Anonymous permalink
    September 16, 2007 12:15 am

    lol, why such a hearty laugh?
    *hugz*

  5. September 16, 2007 12:16 am

    I meant to be logged in for that response. :)

  6. September 16, 2007 1:22 am

    Because you found me! You’re hard to find.

  7. September 16, 2007 3:07 am

    lol, I’m around places. :)
    I was happy to see a message saying I was missed. :-D Thanks.

  8. September 16, 2007 3:11 am

    And, if by chance you’re talking about me, it’ll only be a year before I move. :)
    I always thought of NYC, but it’s cold and mean there. :( (So I’ve heard).
    So, the only two places left to compete with eachother (because I don’t want to be blown away by a hurricaine in Florida) are Chicago and San Diego(ish).
    It’s entirely possible that I’ll end up a long distance neighbor. :-D
    Wherever I go, I need to be near a pharmacy school.

  9. September 16, 2007 7:10 pm

    Hah I amused that you read this. I didn’t think you ever read my journal. I often get in awkward situations when journal entries mention people and it turns out they DO read my journal…
    But yes, you’re missed. So far a grand total of zero of the boys here are remotely as fun to talk to as you are. But dude, revive your lj – that’d be wonderful. Then I’d actually know what’s going on with you, because I often forget I have a myspace, let alone that I should go check yours.

  10. September 16, 2007 10:54 pm

    Yes San Diego! Of course, I don’t have a car…so you’d have to come visit me…but still. I hear it’s not that long of a drive.

  11. September 17, 2007 12:09 am

    There are tons of options out there.
    I have about 6 months to figure it out.
    I really do want to do school in a warm climate.
    There are grad schools for Pharm.D (what you have to have to be a licensed pharmacist) and plenty of undergrad schools, in LA and San Diego.
    (And I looked, based on distance, it’s like 2 hours, I don’t know how traffic affects that.)

  12. September 17, 2007 1:50 pm

    you will be amazed who reads

  13. September 17, 2007 1:51 pm

    sing it Farrah

  14. September 17, 2007 3:25 pm

    Yeah two hours sounds right. Megan J says “Irvine’s halfway between LA and San Diego by driving time”, even though we’re 40 miles from LA and 90 miles from San Diego, which amuses me. LA is so gross…sorry, I’m looking out my window right now over the city. Yuck. Anyway I’ve forgotten what else to say so I’m going to go get ready for class.

  15. September 17, 2007 3:25 pm

    Hah yeah it appears to be so.

Leave a Reply

