Skip to content

Random update

September 7, 2007

I’m in the middle of a math take home final and waiting for a friend to get home so that I can borrow his book, so I figured I’d update the el jay.
This final is rather amusing really, in that we’re allowed any reference material just no talking to people. I’ve been in three different textbooks already, and on Wikipedia, as well as liberal use of my calculator to check work. Good times. The other good thing is that I’m almost 2/3 of the way done and it’s not due until Monday. This means that my beach plans with Walter for Sunday look like they’re on. I’m voting we hit up the Newport bar for happy hour, ’cause they have killer nachos.
Did I tell you that I sprained my ankle? Yeah last weekend, alcohol, me, coordination. Ow. *laughs* I actually had to be carried back to my apartment building. I worried I may have broken a bone in my foot, but it’s doing a lot better now so I think I’m probably okay.
There’s not a lot else to update. I’ve been doing math like crazy. Actually no. I’ve been pretending to do math like crazy. My new hobby is attempting to do math homework but actually doing other things. Turns out I’m really good at that, though it means I have to spend basically all the time doing math. It’s all good though, because it’s done on Monday and then I GET TO GO BACK TO MICHIGAN! :-):-) Adam, seriously, are you free on Tuesday or Wednesday? You’re in Adrian now, we need to find each other while I’m home.
Anyway I think Jordan’s home, so I’m going to go mooch his book. Because y’all know you’re jealous of my hot Friday night spent doing a math take home final. Maybe he’ll have beer too…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    September 10, 2007 1:01 pm

    I should be free tomorrow…
    I’ll send you my phone number via Facebook

Leave a Reply

