Skip to content

crazy

August 1, 2007

I tell people that I’m crazy and they laugh. I’m serious, though. I think Jordan got an inkling of it tonight – he said I was acting high. *laughs* He didn’t see me an hour later when I was acting really high.
Okay explanation. We’ve got this presentation due next week and I picked Prof. Ge’s research for my topic. I had a 22 page review article on the technique (2D IR so rocks) and a 14 page article from her lab which I wanted to read to put into my presentation. So I took the papers, a sweatshirt, and a can of pop out to the table by the laundry room because I’m nearly incapable of studying in my room alone. Well, I should never study alone (Alica, you know this). I was getting pretty spacey and excited when he stopped by to switch over his laundry a little after eleven. ‘Twas a good time. I really was acting a lot sillyier later though. Kept laughing to myself.
Best part of the night? I was laughing at my misinterpretation of a Sting lyrics (“Every bond you break” has nothing to do with chemistry in that context, I’m sure) and looked up, right as a snowy owl flew overhead! Now, I know what you’re thinking. Actually you’re not, unless you’re a birder too, or maybe Katie would get it. Snowy owls don’t live this far south – pure white is a bad idea unless you’re actually in the snow. Turns out it was a barn own, but it was completely white so I really thought it was a snowy owl until I checked my bird book. Still, an amazing sight.
Anyway, I should take care of things and get to bed. Or get back to my reading. I’m such a dork.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2007 7:35 pm

    “Every bond you break” LOLZ
    And fix your italics!
    *hugs*

  2. August 1, 2007 8:07 pm

    Haha okay yeah bad italics…but yeah I was in a fun mood last night.

  3. August 1, 2007 8:59 pm

    I still enjoy a good chemistry joke.
    “Two atoms are walking down the street, and they bump into each other. One turns to the other and says, ‘Dude, are you okay?’ The other atoms replies, ‘Yeah, I’m positive!'”

  4. August 2, 2007 2:31 pm

    aw, too bad it was a barn owl. I was about to shout, “you saw Hedwig! She’s alive!” ;)

  5. August 2, 2007 3:05 pm

    Hehe yeah I love that one.
    I enjoy: Chemists do it on the table periodically.

  6. Anonymous permalink
    August 2, 2007 8:42 pm

    Hallucinations?
    groove

  7. August 2, 2007 10:26 pm

    LMAO!! My future step-sister loved that one, too!

  8. Anonymous permalink
    August 2, 2007 10:28 pm

    YOU RUINED IT FOR ME! This had better be a joke. I’m going to start reading the book this weekend.
    PS. Hi, I’m Steph. Marie’s awesome of all awesomeness prom date when she was in high school. Nice to meet you.

  9. August 2, 2007 10:36 pm

    I said I was ACTING high! Not actually high!
    It really was a barn owl. Promise. I think I’m making everyone think I’m a pothead though. Awkward.

  10. August 7, 2007 3:24 am

    yo it’s erinnn from adriannn
    you should add me!
    you’re missed like WHOA, dude

Leave a Reply

