Skip to content

HP7

July 21, 2007

Promise, no spoilers.
JUST FINISHED!
OMW amazing! I don’t think I breathed for the first two hundred pages. Seriously. I was out of breath. Got it last night at about 12.30. My friend Megan drove me, though she didn’t get a copy until today at Cosco. She had me read it aloud to her on the drive home, which was an interesting experience. That first page, and the opening scene, in the dark, after some surprisingly serious conversation. Set an interesting tone. Then I was home alone REALLY tired chugging coffee.
So yes. I fell asleep. I meant to read it all night, and have it done by 7.30 in time to drive to the DMV to get our new drivers licenses with some of the other ChaMP students. Around four I drifted off, and woke up around five with drool on my bed. I read for a little bit more, but I was only halfway through so there was no chance to finish. So I went back to bed until seven. Went to the DMV, tried not to give away spoilers, read in line. Then we went to Cosco. THEN finally I got to come home and finish it.
Twenty pages from the end Rosin decided he needed to play on my book. I was too distracted to do more than gently push him out of the way.
OMW. I like this book. A lot.
:-D

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2007 1:52 am

    She could have used a better last line though. It was a lame and cliche line to use. Don’t get me wrong, I really liked the book and I’m glad for the way it ended but dammit, that last line!

  2. July 24, 2007 2:55 am

    Haha yeah that one…I guess it was going to be hard to find a way to end it, but she could have tried harder.

Leave a Reply

