Skip to content

lost

July 17, 2007

I want to know when this place will start feeling like home. What I wouldn’t give right now for someone from home to be here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2007 7:38 pm

    *hug*
    Home isn’t much of home right now either…
    My trick for this week: Spend all my time concentrating on Harry Potter. Mold new theories in head every day. Then I don’t have time to think about anything else.

  2. July 19, 2007 3:16 pm

    Hah yeah there’s been a lot of that. Mostly telling Chris he’s smoking something: he thinks a bunch of people are going to die and Harry’s getting with Luna.
    I’m doing better, now that I’ve realized what half the problem is. My roommate doesn’t get home until eight or nine every day, so I spend a few hours alone, which isn’t good. So now I’ve started running errands or arranging social time for right after class. I just need to get through this stretch, where I miss everyone from home and don’t know anyone here enough to really talk about it. I figure if I keep busy ’til then I’ll be okay.
    Btw, Harry Potter might make me pull an all nighter Friday night. See, I’m definitely getting it at midnight, but we’re going to the DMV Saturday morning to get our new driver’s licenses. Saturday at like seven thirty. It’ll be fun…

Leave a Reply

