Skip to content

mixed blessings

July 5, 2007

It was a day of mixed blessings.
Last night I emailed the other students in my program (Chemistry and Material Physics, aka ChaMP) asking if anyone was here and wanting to hang out. At ten after nine (!!!) a guy named Adam called my cell which I had neglected to turn off while I slept. Ended up hanging out with him and Chris, ‘nother guy from the program, for most of the afternoon. Then this evening Shane and Megan (also from ChaMP) met up with us and we cooked some brats out on the grill. I have to say, I picked a fantastic place to go to grad school. I love being twenty-something! The weather is beautiful ALWAYS. We can girl on the community grills whenever we want, and it’s never too hot. The evenings are crisp and a little chilly, just enough so that you can snuggle under the cover whenever you want. There’s a beach RIGHT THERE and fun people about to hang out with. Basically I’m really excited right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

