Skip to content

better

May 15, 2007

Today was much better than I thought it was going to be.
I awoke at 6.44, more than an hour before my alarm, in tears.  Yin, how many times to I have to tell you to stay out of my dreams?  I will make you come back from China to update my dream catcher if needs be.  But yes, that was a fine start to this week.  Went to my research meeting, blah, then worked for a few hours.  At noon headed for lunch with Adam, who wasn’t there.  I assume he has a good reason, but when he didn’t show I headed home rather than back to lab because I needed some me time.
Took a long lunch eating leftover stew, finish my book, and nodded off for about twenty minutes.  Got some work done on my computer after that, and spent some time slacking.  Katie and I went running, and I got a letter which cheered me up.  We topped off the day by playing with our pets, making brownies (the worlds best comfort food, though I suspect I love them so much more for the company they keep), and watching “The Hunchback of Notre Dame”.  My but that’s an intense movie for Disney.
By lunchtime I knew I was in a funk, but I told myself I didn’t have to function until late evening, but finally I got some luck and managed to feel human again before dinner.  I go to bed now in a much better frame of mind then when I left it this morning.  Wish me luck for two things: first, that I manage enough energy before the allergy meds take over to finish getting ready for bed, and two, that my dreams are better.
Thanks all for the happy thoughts (and Meg for that amusing website), and I wish you all the sweetest dreams.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 15, 2007 11:29 am

    I don’t want to think about how many hours I’ve spent on there. There’s also thecutest.info, which might help more if you’re just flat-out depressed.

Leave a Reply

