Skip to content

haha love it

May 7, 2007

This made me smile.  Not because I think Grey’s Anatomy is anywhere near the worst of it, but because it explains why I don’t like so many female characters on TV today.  Sorta figured we’d have higher expectations for our role models by now.
http://www.nytimes.com/2007/05/05/arts/television/05grey.html?em&ex=1178683200&en=287a96d37aba93ca&ei=5087

In other news, posted here mostly because I don’t want to post three times in one night, it’s amazing how serious burnout combined with senioritis can get.  I’ve taken the whole week off, despite being paid for half the week, and tomorrow have my research meeting first thing in the morning.  I’m sitting here dreaming of sleep, so sick of the two hours work I’ve put in because all I want to do ever anymore is sleep.  *laughs* My word it’ll be nice some day  (maybe by the time I’m seventy?) to be well rested again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 7, 2007 3:45 pm

    It wasn’t until I got to college that I realized that sleep is one of my vices, and I’m totally glad that last week is done with because now I can indulge myself to my heart’s content. I hope you’ll get to do the same too soon enough! Later, -Shane

  2. May 7, 2007 7:23 pm

    Yeah I’m such a whiner…it was just one late night because I’m a slacker. Basically I’m being terrible for about a week and not doing a lot of work because there’s more important stuff to do with my friends, and I figure I’ll make up for it later this month. I don’t doubt that you’re glad to be done though – that’s gotta be some intense prep for your defense.
    I’m amused, though, as I didn’t know you read this.

Leave a Reply

