Skip to content

Friends are wonderful

May 7, 2007

It’s interesting how sometimes we need a friend to get outraged on our own behalf.  Sometimes I miss just how bad something was until I tell someone, and she throws a fit for me.  Someone who’s outside the situation, who loves me, and who has no strong feelings for the other people concerned.
I went to visit Sara this weekend, and for the first time in ages we had a chance to really catch up on just about everything.  Several times during that night topics came up which had bothered me, but I didn’t realize just how much, and she really got angry at the people who had caused me problems.  Some of the things which had been bothering me seemed so insidious and petty, and then she started getting mad at the other person and I realized just how bad the situation was.
I’m at a pause, now, though, trying to figure out how to handle one of these issues.  It’s something which I knew was a problem, but I really had managed to play it down.  Now I wonder if I should raise a fuss, more than I’ve done so far.  I know, when it comes down to it, that it’s up to me to decide if it’s a big enough deal, because it’s up to me to decide if I was really wronged or just pushed a bit far.  My stomach tells me that it’s a big enough deal, though, seeing as how it gets upset at the thought of all of this.  I sort of just want to will it all away, though, because I don’t want to raise a fuss.  It’s been more of an issue that it’s worth already, and I don’t want to waste more time or tears.
Sorry about the excessive rambling without clairification.  I don’t keep track well of who reads this, so I don’t know how much I can say.
I guess the moral of the story is that I love my Sara, and she’s worth her weight in gold.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

