Skip to content

depressed

May 3, 2007

I might not have nostalgia yet, but I can still be sad about what I’m loosing and how lonely life is looking.  I don’t get to come home for my birthday anymore.  Prolly not Thanksgiving either.  I’ll prolly only see Katie and Yin at Christmas.  How did I miss these things in making my decision?  Why am I not going to a school closer to home?  I really hadn’t realized that I won’t get to see my parents for my birthday anymore.  I keep telling myself that it’s okay, that I’ll meet people and not be lonely and make new friends.  Thing is, I don’t want to.  I’ve got the friends I want already.
You’ll laugh, but I’ve never been more glad to have my guinea pigs than when I think about this.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2007 7:54 pm

    dear, dear, marie, while I do not go to school in California, it is far away nontheless (8 hours..which is why i fly home now) anyway, i know what it’s like to only see my family twice a year, for only a week at a time, but fear not, it gets easier as time passes. you’re about to take a wonderful adventure..

  2. May 3, 2007 8:49 pm

    Mmm yes I’ve been spoiled by being an hour from home all this time. *laughs* Guess it’s time to grow up. Usually I do manage to focus on the adventure side of things (Newport Beach!), but this whole graduation thing has just gotten depressing…
    ah well, it’ll be easier when I actually get to go out there.

Leave a Reply

