Skip to content

Whoa French

April 10, 2007

On a lark for some lunchtime reading I pulled up LeMonde, a big French newspaper, just to see how much I remember.  Much to my surprise, I remember quite a lot.  I read a whole article and for the most part had a good idea of what most of the words meant and got most of the individual sentences.  Of course, the reading was so slow that I didn’t get a good overall sense of the article, except that Iraq is a mess, which I already knew…but yes.  Turns out I still do know some French.  Here’s the article I read, just so that I can brag:
http://www.lemonde.fr/web/article/0,1-0@2-3218,36-893996@51-886942,0.html
Yay for newspapers being at a low reading level.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

