Skip to content

Big kid!

February 1, 2007

Mmm so due to poor planning, I left the house with too much time to just print the stuff I needed but not enough time to run the errands I meant to… as I’ve been crazy productive lately, I figured I’d continue the trend, and started filling out my FAFSA. DUUUUUUDE guess what? I got to check that for the year in question I’ll be a grad student, and that I’ll have my bachelors, and it said I’m an independent and I didn’t have to fill out parental info! :-) SOOO a big kid moment. Also handy, ’cause Dad’s chronically late getting me my FAFSA info. One thing I gotta figure out, and that is which schools to send it to. It may be a while before I know which school I’m going to, so I don’t know what to do about that. Don’t want to miss free money just by being late with it.
So random update ’cause I still have some time to burn. Slept in both of my classes this morning, whoops. Gotta work on this sleep thing, or drink more coffee. Of course, I’m going to give blood next, so that’s why there wasn’t so much caffeine today. Hehe I’m gonna be terrible prolly and have some pop tonight. I’ll need it to stay awake, and I have work to get done.
My skin is really dry, and it’s annoying.
Oh GUESS WHAT?! I got into UC Irvine :-D That’s one of my top schools, and the guy who called me said there are two profs at Irvine fighting over me. *beams* I feel smart. You know, class is easier to work on when I feel confident about my future. It’s so easy to spend so much time doing productive things, ’cause I have a future, and I’m excited about it. Have to see where else I get in, but I’ve got two schools now (Did I post about U Chicago?), so I have a choice of future.
Anyay time to go.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2007 3:15 am

    Grats on the schools! Glad they’re smart enough to be fighting over you =D

  2. February 2, 2007 2:09 pm

    Hey thanks! Aren’t you graduating this year? What are your plans?

Leave a Reply

