Skip to content

home for break

December 30, 2006

I like my family. I really do. I have wonderful parents and brothers and all that.
But I’m going to complain now, because.
I feel like I’m four years in the past. This break has made me realize more how much I’m trapped in a box with my family. Once again they won’t let me change, not after the change of going to college in the first place, and I’m stuck around people who won’t see who I am. They take no interest in the things I’m interested in, but then tell me I’m too quiet. Well yes, because whenever I start talking you mock me and change the subject.
I just feel very alone. Sara’s out of town ’til after the new year, and she’s the only friend I ever see here in Adrian. I’ve been trying to be good about spending time with my family, so that’s kept me off the computer at times when most of my school friends are online. Not a lot of social contact.
It doesn’t help that most of the extended family is conservative, and Adam’s girlfriend is a Jesus-freak of unknown openmindedness, (Okay I figure Adam would date her if she wasn’t cool, but still I don’t know) so I’ve spent a lot of time around people I don’t care to be out around, and that’s surprisingly off-putting. Honestly, I’m finding that if I’m not out to a person, I really have a hard time talking to them. Which isn’t necessarily good, seeing as how I’m not out to a lot of people.
But still, it’s okay. My babies are wonderful and stressfree, even if everyone else I see is a stressor. I’m reading comic books and sleeping a lot, and there’s been much watching of MASH, seeing as how I got two seasons for Christmas. I’m vegging out in a major way while still getting grad school stuff done enough, so I should be all set and ready for school to come back. So I shouldn’t whine, at least too much. And New Years is soon, which’ll mean a lot of crazy people gathered at Katie’s. Yayness :-)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2007 6:35 pm

    Going back to Adrian can be a bad idea sometimes, no matter what the reason. By the way, I’ll be visiting home around the end of the month. XD

  2. January 4, 2007 12:42 am

    YaY visiting! You should come up here and see me!

Leave a Reply

