Skip to content

news from yesterday

December 2, 2006

My music theory GSI is amazing and my hero.
In class we were going over componets of good melody and he played some examples from CDs and talked us through them. First there was this funk/jazz piece, then a piano ditty by Brahms. Then, he played guess what? Guess what he played really loud on the much-better-than-my-computer-speakers soundsystem in the classroom? “Two Step” by Dave Matthews Band! I finally woke up and had energy after that.

Word of the day: gigameter.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2006 10:13 pm

    !!!!!!!
    Yay!!!

  2. December 3, 2006 1:31 am

    Can your music theory GSI be my hero too?
    If not, that’s okay. I’ll just think he is amazing. :)
    I <3 Two Step

  3. December 3, 2006 5:31 am

    I had a dream last night that I lived across the hall from you and when I walked out my door you and some others were playing orchestra instruments. You asked me to join and I’m pretty sure I just ran away without answering
    haha weird

  4. December 3, 2006 5:39 am

    Hah wonderful. Yay for random dreams.

Leave a Reply

