Skip to content

Thankful

November 24, 2006

I am thankful.
I am thankful that things are different today than they were a year ago. That things are calmer and less stressful. That things are hectic in a productive manner. That I have something to look forward to next year.
I am thankful always and forever for my friends. You put up with me, you give me purpose, you make me laugh. I am immeasurably blessed to have you in my life.
I am thankful for molecular orbitals.
I am thankful to be healthy in mind and body, and confident in who I am.
I am thankful to have two wonderful adorable guinea pigs who keep me sane when I can’t deal with anything else.
I am thankful for Florida, Petosky, Ann Arbor, and Adrian.
I am thankful for my wonderful family, who have given me everything.
I am thankful for quiet keyboards, red-bellied woodpeckers, vodka, color, and my violin.
I am thankful for my boy. I didn’t know it was possible to smile like this.
I am thankful today, and whatever else may happen in the next month and the next year to stress me out I hope that I will remember everything that I have and how truly privileged my life is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

