Skip to content

i am good at chem afterall

November 11, 2006

I’m sitting in the fishbowl right now, doing grad school apps, and I finally got around to calculating my concentration GPA, and it’s actually better than my regular gpa! I’m quite excited by this. And if you add in all my other chem classes (prereqs) it gets even better. This makes me happy, ’cause I really didn’t think I did better in chem than on average. All my good grades are in anthro and the like.
In other news, Georgia Tech doesn’t have an online application. That’s ironic, considering it’s Georgia TECH…and it makes me not want to apply, even though the program shows much awesomeness.
U of Chicago has research groups that make me fidget they’re so awesome…but the online app doesn’t seem to be working today…I don’t understand. Anyay I’m gonna go take a break and wander.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2006 12:02 am

    searching and filling out grad school stuff is killing my soul but good luck to you!

  2. November 13, 2006 2:42 pm

    “killing my soul” is such a good phrase for this awful annoying process. At least, for better or for worse, it can’t go on too much longer. What are you applying in?

Leave a Reply

