Skip to content

feeling better

September 24, 2006

Life is much better today, of which I am glad. I’m even very close to healthy, which is just great.
My brother is in town for the weekend, and installed Linux on my computer. It’s fun to play around on it, ’cause I feel so wonderfully geeky. This is the beginning of the transistion. Right now I’ve got two partitions, so I can chose to boot Windows or Linux, and the theory is that eventually I’ll be good enough at Linux to switch over completely. Yay for open source!
This comic made me happy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2006 3:41 pm

    Being able to switch over to just Linux may be the theory… but good luck translating that into reality. Admittedly, you’re not a gamer like me, so there might very well be Linux versions of everything you need/want. But the chances of me ditching my Windows install are between little and none.
    What distro are you using?

  2. September 25, 2006 1:31 pm

    I’m using SUSE.
    As for having the things I need…my brother thinks that I’ll be able to switch, so I’ll believe him. ‘Sides, he writes open source, so if I find something I need, then I can tell him and he’ll see about getting whoever’s involved in that part to write the fix. O:-) The advantages of being related to a dork…

Leave a Reply

