Skip to content

sick.

September 21, 2006

I think I could do it all if only I wasn’t sick. If life could just pause for about thirty-six hours, so that I couldp sleep insane amounts and eat chicken soup until I was better, that’d be great, because then I can do it.
Guess I’m just taking things one step at a time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2006 11:06 pm

    You can do it! I have faith in you!
    And if faith isn’t enough, I have good cold medicine:)

  2. September 22, 2006 12:16 am

    I’ve decided guinea pigs and tea are a good solution.

  3. September 22, 2006 7:10 pm

    Just pull a day like I did yesterday, where my body essentially enforced immobilization upon me. I couldn’t move if I wanted to. Maybe don’t get yourself to that point (hehe yeah…), but take a day this weekend to lay around and if you really feel guilty, do some easy homework in between reading a fun book or watching movies.
    If you don’t pause, then I’ll just have to MAKE you pause. And you don’t want that.

  4. September 24, 2006 6:44 am

    Haha I’d like to see you make me pause…oh wait I did that on my own. :-)

Leave a Reply

