Skip to content

boy or girl?

September 7, 2006

So today in lecture my prof mistook me for a man.
No really. Granted, I was wearing a shirt I stole from Zack. But he was five feet a way, called me “gentleman” twice (which I wouldn’t be even if I was a man) and “fellow” once. I’m quite amazed.
Here’s the question: in lecture on Friday should I show dressed really feminine, or should I dress as a boy again? Marcie begs that I add in “pirate” and “spandex jumpsuit”, though I don’t think I’ll go for that.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2006 4:13 am

    Zack votes by proxy for me dressing as a girl. I vote that I change my lj setup ’cause it’s godawful and old.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    September 7, 2006 4:23 am

    votes
    Ten votes for pirate and ten votes for spandex jumpsuit. And 100,000 votes for pirate in a spandex jumpsuit!
    ~Marcie

  3. September 7, 2006 4:29 am

    I think I agree with Marcie.

  4. September 7, 2006 12:32 pm

    I’d say go full blown lady-like. (but of course bring clothes to change into for after class).

  5. September 7, 2006 4:12 pm

    I think you should see if he’ll keep thinking you’re a boy for the whole semester.

  6. September 7, 2006 5:07 pm

    you should wear cat ears, but dress manly. that’ll throw ‘im for a loop.

  7. September 7, 2006 5:23 pm

    You’re amazing.

  8. September 7, 2006 8:21 pm

    Go naked. If he makes the same mistake, you have my permission to maim/kill.
    -GOD-

  9. September 7, 2006 8:22 pm

    damn! i was logged in. It would have been much funnier if it were annominou….god i can’t spell.
    Uhm….i mean….i don’t remember posting that. In fact, i don’t remember the last 2 min. at all! and my bum hurts…

  10. September 13, 2006 3:54 am

    buzz your hair off!

  11. September 13, 2006 5:20 pm

    *laughs* not QUITE the change I had in mind…currently I’m saving that for grad school.

Leave a Reply

