Skip to content

academic freedom and Landis’s expletive

July 23, 2006

A NYTimes article today talked about academic freedom, and I found it interesting. I think the line being drawn here is related to the one that myself and most of my friends tend to draw about evolution as science in schools. I liked the points this article made.
Another article featured Floyd Landis’s expletive, which I think is just a weird turn of phrase, slightly wrong sounding, and makes me curious as to what he said. YaY for another American in Paris, though I do hope next year a European wins.
I want a twix bar.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

