Skip to content

I know I’m a snob but…

June 21, 2006

I know I’m a snob, but I like this guy:
http://itre.cis.upenn.edu/%7Emyl/languagelog/archives/000844.html
He also uses big words. Solecism. Gotta remember that one.
Quote I thought of last night:
“I soon found out this much: terror can be endured so long as a man simply ducks – but it kills if a man thinks about it.” – from All Quiet On The Western Front
Other news…there isn’t much. The guinea pig forum is a fantastic way to waste one’s time. It stormed last night, and despite the great thunder was really rather lame. I got up at 5.30 to check the weather, only to go back to bed in a huff.
Meanwhile the new guy in lab just stole my mp3 player to listen to.
I spose this means I should work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

