Skip to content

random

June 4, 2006

when they say to drink a lot of clear liquids for dehydration, does that include vodka? Seriously, why don’t they just say “drink water”.

Had a fascinating time this evening. Desperate for something to do, as I’ve been in bed for most of the last two days, I practically begged Zack to do something, ANYTHING, with me. He was quite agreeable (I don’t think begging was necessary) and was soon at my door, having driven from his parents house. We got in the car and drove…to a campus parking structure that’s less than a five minute walk from the house. Got out, went to dinner. (I was so proud of myself, I managed to munch on some of his fries! Yay stomach, it’s almost working again!) That little pita place right next to Jimmy John’s on State. Good food. Then we walked to Borders and wandered there for a while, then back to the car. We drove…to a campus parking structure, this one right next to bubble tea. After that we drove home.
Yes, that’s right. I hung out around campus tonight, but got everywhere by driving.
It blew my mind, so I had to share.

In other news, the Dave concert is Tuesday. I can’t believe I really get to see him live.

And in saddening quiz results:

You Are Changing Leaves

Pretty, but soon dead.
What Part of Fall Are You?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

