Skip to content

in anti-rant

May 24, 2006

My pigs are adorable, and Zinc likes my feet. In addition to anointing them at every possible moment, he was following them today. I had them out in the kitchen during lunch, and he kept following me around while I was making food. Often, when he’s out, he settles on my feet. Spose he likes the warmth.
Matt’s last track meet was tonight. Well, it’s nearly certainly his last. He’s ranked 13th for DTII, and top ten run, so unless three people scratch he’s done. But yes. He ran well. Got in a competition with a guy from Bedford, kicked his ass, and nearly caught the guy from Saline. A three second PR to boot. :-)
My research data is weird, but if I totally unscientifically (but by profs orders) limit the carbon bond distance to 2.6 angstroms, then it looks very pretty. I should be able to start writing my paper soon, which is exciting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

