Skip to content

debate and stuff

May 22, 2006

Damn I’m awake.
Found out a good way to get Marcie to debate. Bring up the secular nature of the Christmas tree. It was a merry time, and ended with the realization that she’s more of a more relativeist than I am, and this was causing us to argue in circles.
Forgot to post this bit last night. What would girls do without guys to make them laugh when we get too sappy? At Senior Night the other night there was a lot of sappyness, but one of the acts near the end was four guys singing that R. Kelly song, “one, you’re like a dream come true, two, just wanna be with you.” Dang that was a hoot. Made me realize that it’s those moments when (mostly guys) ham it up that save the saps (mostly girls) from being too depressed about it all.
Hmmm I prolly shouldn’t have debated with Marcie. I’m probably generalizing my experience too much, and someone with more or different knowledge will come along and tell me how I’m wrong. Ah well, it was fun, and I hold by the idea that trying to please everying results in pleasing no one. *laughs* I love realizing that you can’t win, and therefore the struggle is eternal, and that, rather than negating my opnion, this means that I’m allowed to have my opnion because I’m continuing on the eternal struggle of trying to figure out how the heck to do things right. I don’t think that sentence made any sense. But I have an eight am meeting…why am I awake?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2006 5:27 am

    I don’t think that song’s by R. Kelly, but I don’t remember who it’s by.

  2. May 22, 2006 6:51 am

    Brian McKnight

  3. May 22, 2006 9:09 am

    Ahhh whoops. That’s for correcting that.

  4. May 23, 2006 4:48 am

    I was awake when you wrote that. Can I come over this weekend?

  5. May 23, 2006 6:00 am

    I would love for you to…but I’m going to be home in Adrian. My little brother’s graduation open house is Saturday. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

