Skip to content

the day

May 18, 2006

Trimmed the boys nails today, and Rosin is mad at me. On the fourth toe (out of fourteen) (four on each front paw, three on each back) I clipped it too short. He squealed and panicked a bit, and then wasn’t happy with me when I made him step in corn starch. (Corn starch makes things clot, and animal nails are notorious for bleeding indefinitely.) Zinc actually proved to handle all of that better, which was surprising as he’s less personable. HOPEFULLY the weather will cooperate tomorrow and I can let them outside for some grass. Weather.com isn’t looking too good for that though.
Downloaded “Daria”. Who remembers that show? I LOVED that show in h.s., though it was one of those that I’d forget to watch. Kinda like Will&Grace tonight, as it was the series final and I was going to see it…whoops. But yes Daria. She made being a loser the best thing since sliced bed. I miss those days. The days of purposefully outcasting ourselves. I honestly had a great time disliking the popular kids, and never really wanted to be in that crowd, except for the rare times that one of those guys would strike my fancy. Yeah, it made school dances hard, but that’s a small price to pay for being in total control of my social sphere, and loving it.
I think I’m not the only email slacker in the world, as I’ve got a couple of emails that I’m waiting on replies.
Ran a lot of error crap on my research program today. Had to add a lot of work arounds because a lot of the old files that I’m analyzing aren’t in the right format. All I do is write IF statements, it seems.

use warnings;
use strict;

my $mood;

if ($mood == “busy”){
print “go code!”;
}
if ($mood == “lazy”){
print “read a book!”;
}
if ($mood == “unmotivated”){
print “watch some Daria!”;
}

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2006 2:09 am

    Daria = my favorite show ever. Mind please burning me a copy of some of the episodes you got?? :)

  2. May 19, 2006 6:36 am

    No problem. Right now I’m not getting them very much in order…I’ll try to find a coherant set to burn for ya.

  3. May 20, 2006 7:21 am

    gracias!!

  4. May 20, 2006 6:16 pm

    Rosin and Zinc? Those are wonderful!

  5. May 20, 2006 8:15 pm

    hehe thanks!

Leave a Reply

