Skip to content

I’m a mom!

May 12, 2006

GUYS!
I’m a mom again!

They didn’t seem to want to pose, and had had a long day, so I didn’t push them any further. I’ll try for some better pictures tomorrow if they’re feeling up to it. The brown is a lt brown/black agouti abyssinian (the froofy kind, Marcie), the silver is a white/black agouti crested. Both are male, and adorable. Both are also unnamed. I’m taking suggestions, though of course I have veto power.
But yes, those are my baby boys!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 12, 2006 1:08 am

    OMG!!!!!
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I really just want to yell that out loud, but I think if I do I’ll wake Sonya up! omg! you got guinea pigs! And one is froofy! I’m so glad I stayed up late and saw this! So these are some names that just popped into my head but may very well be total crap: Imbroglio (it means a confused heap or a tangle-for the froofy one), Mr. Fuzz (because they’re fuzzy), Harry (because they’re hairy), Linus (for the silver one because he’s silver and optimists think clouds have silver linings and linus kind of sounds like lining and I think I’m stretching it), Veronica (because it would just be a funny name for a guy). Fin.
    ~Marcie

  2. Anonymous permalink
    May 12, 2006 12:24 pm

    Names
    I think Frodo and Sam would be cute. (Or Slinker and Stinker, although Marcie is telling me that’s not nice.) And maybe Frodo should be the froofy one so we can call him Froofy Frodo (or maybe give him a ‘fro. That would be funny, too.) Now I’m thinking of pairs of male names…Merry and Pippin, Siegfried and Roy, Siskel and Ebert, Bert and Ernie (ooh that’s cute), Ennis and Jack, Snuffleophagus and Big Bird…
    But I still like Frodo and Sam.
    ~Julie

  3. Anonymous permalink
    May 12, 2006 12:29 pm

    Re: Names
    And if you don’t want to pair the names, one of them should be named Thor, God of Thunder. And the other one should be named Albert.
    Or Fabio and Sven.
    Or Achilleus and Patroklos.
    Or Gilbert and Sullivan.
    Or Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore and He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named.
    I bet you’re sorry you asked for suggestions now, aren’t you?
    julie

  4. May 12, 2006 1:08 pm

    I like the name Marty. Yanno, from back to the future? So maybe Marty and Doc.
    haha, I also kind of like Mittens. Or Buttons.

  5. May 12, 2006 2:10 pm

    Re: Names
    Thor, God of Thunder, I’m afraid is taken. Named the rabbit that at the zoo last year, and he will strike fury down upon any who dare to steal his name!
    He-Who Must-Not-Be-Named is hilarious, though.

  6. May 12, 2006 2:18 pm

    HOLY COW, MARIE, they are ADORABLE!!!
    I totally think you should name both of them after me.
    But if you don’t feel like that’s appropriate, hmmm….lemme think…
    I like Marvin for the brown one. And for the grey one…I like Marcie’s suggestion of Linus.
    More choices though. Let’s see.
    Oooo, musical names!
    Name one Rosin (or however you spell it)!
    Or, on a more serious note (PUN!), like, Bach and Handel or something. Hrm….Totally should name one Bach. Mozart and Bach. I don’t know. Your choice! (who had the crazy hair? name the crazy hair one after the guy with crazy hair!)

  7. May 12, 2006 2:47 pm

    My little brother is campaigning for Simon and Garfunkel.
    Front runners so far are Marty, Doc, Linus, and Rosin, though all suggestions so far were fun.
    I’ll keep ya posted, keep sending suggestions.
    And if I find more batteries for my camera I’ll upload today’s pics and a hilarious video of the pigs with the cockatiel.

  8. May 12, 2006 8:29 pm

    Niccolo and Machiavelli

Leave a Reply

