Skip to content

as per usual

May 9, 2006

(over last night)

This is dumb.
Stolen (graciously) from Adam. Article about neocons fighting contraception. Bunch of malarkey, all of it. I especially loved the end bit where the conservatives basically say we need more people in America, so boo contraception. Seriously, to the religious right, get out of my bedroom, and while you’re at it, keep walking until you’re out of my country too.

Me: SO have we saved the world yet?
Moose: No, but we’re moving to Canada. When global warming hits, it’ll still be fucking cold!

I’m contemplating life never owning a car.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2006 9:25 am

    I like the no-car thing.
    I spent about a full day of my life in Adrian this week, watching my little sister’s softball games.

  2. May 9, 2006 9:45 am

    O.O! Cool beans.
    You should’ve called me – couldn’ve been a fun time.

  3. May 9, 2006 10:47 pm

    [sings]
    Every sperm is sacred!
    Every sperm is great!
    If a sperm is wasted,
    God gets quite irate!
    Every sperm is special!
    Every sperm is good!
    Every sperm is needed
    In your neighborhood!

  4. May 10, 2006 7:41 am

    That’s…odd.

Leave a Reply

