Skip to content

how do i make a sleepy smily?

April 3, 2006

longest group meeting ever. Two full hours discussing these two articles that, whoops, I didn’t read. Didn’t have enough coffee to counteract the lack of sleep. Katie and Yin, seriously, when I say it’s bedtime on Sunday nights you’ve got to leave. This was just funny how much of the second hour I didn’t hear. The prof did say this wonderful bit of logic that I much enjoy: “absence of evidence is not necessarily evidence of absence.” Of course, in my sleepy state, that took me like a whole two minutes to reason out.
Anyway I’m supposed to be at class…five minutes ago…so I guess I’ll go.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2006 9:14 am

    Aww…
    So I definitely fell asleep at 5:30 this morning. I feel your pain.

  2. April 3, 2006 9:23 am

    ouch! five thirty…what were you working on?

  3. April 3, 2006 10:25 am

    Sorry, Marie!
    I really should have got us out of there sooner, but I got distracted by the debating/ranting (on my part). If you want from now on I won’t wait for you to be ready for bed, and will leave before that so you can get ready faster. Being tired is no fun, I should know. =(
    Sorry…

  4. April 3, 2006 6:08 pm

    I was working off the mountain dew I stupidly drank at 10:00 last night.

Leave a Reply

