Skip to content

strong

February 7, 2006

Benched: 25lbs
Weighed: 142lbs

(taken from a nytimesarticle)
the half-mile lines of people who had walked hours to cast their ballots also showed an abiding determination and hope for something better.
“I don’t want to see life this way, with kids washing cars on the streets instead of going to school,” said 21-year-old Toussaint Wisley at a polling place in the working-class area of Bon Repos. “I want to vote so that things can change and life in this country can be respected.”
I think I may just no longer have patience for Americans who won’t vote because they’re too busy or because they haven’t formed an opnion.
Deal with it. Democracy is your responsibility.
*shakes head* dunno why I get so preachy on this subject. But seriously. If you don’t vote, you can’t complain about anything.

In other news, I went to the gym today with very dry very hairy legs. Interesting…
Random thought: if you were to speak to a part of your body, is there one that you would greet with the pronoun opposite of your sex? Example, I’d def. say “Hey boys!” to my legs. My breasts on the other hand, girls of course.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2006 7:09 pm

    It think my feet would be “you ugly excuse for flesh”. hehe, boys. XD

  2. February 7, 2006 7:09 pm

    ps
    I don’t like feetses.

  3. February 7, 2006 7:27 pm

    Re: ps
    aww that’s very sad. I love feet, especially bare feet.
    :-)

  4. February 7, 2006 8:11 pm

    I’m trying…but I don’t think I can apply a gender to any body part. Or like…even a separate identity to anything. I think if I HAD to, I might just say “you guys” for my feet or hands or something….so male for that? Maybe?
    Oh, now you’re just going to have me puzzled for the rest of the night.

  5. February 7, 2006 8:18 pm

    yay I’ve got you puzzled!
    :-)

  6. February 7, 2006 9:29 pm

    I like you. You think.

  7. February 7, 2006 9:50 pm

    so they tell me. I’d say the verdict as to my thinking ability is still out, at least tonight…

Leave a Reply

