Skip to content

high

February 7, 2006

“The best years” of our lives are going to be defined by old people. The baby boomers are getting old, and that’s what’s going to define the next decade. After gen X and Y and whatnot, we’re going to become footnotes to a generation that’s already had it’s time. It makes me feel even more like being young while I can. Whatever footnotes we get, I want them to be pretty dang spectacular.
Young people are reckless for a reason. It’s not that they don’t fear death, but it’s that they know it doesn’t matter. Nothing we do can stay, but we forget this as we age. Eventually we decide that we want to leave a lasting impression, and that’s when we get old.
There’s half a poem in my head. I don’t know if I’m enough of a poet to write it. We’ll see.

Yeah don’t mind me. I don’t need weed to get high.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2006 10:28 am

    All I need to get high is good jello party con amigos

  2. February 7, 2006 1:36 pm

    *laughs*
    yeah jello…haven’t done that in ages. I’ve got a quantum exam this Friday, so perhaps next week there’ll be one. I’ll try to remember to get the ball rolling on that. Stay tuned for more details…

  3. February 7, 2006 5:05 pm

    You should have gone to warren wilson…
    Anywho….I’ve thought a lot about this subject….and i totally agree.
    Cop-outs
    Drop-outs
    and All-outs…..
    Huh.
    Anywho. I agree.
    Thus, the reason i’m writing this from LAX on the way to NEW ZEALAND!
    Hells yeah….
    Now you just need to need to leave that house of yours…..intoxicated.
    Those are always very memorable times.

  4. February 7, 2006 5:29 pm

    trust me, this is the place for me.
    But dude, yay NZ!
    :-D

Leave a Reply

