Skip to content

it’s a PostSecret day

January 22, 2006

I wish I had had these lines in high school.

“fuck the poets of the past, my friends.
there are no beautiful suicides
just cold corpses with shit in their pants
& the end of gifts.”

(Taken from a PostSecret today)
Would have been nice to have at least that to combat the world around me. I wonder if I will ever forgive the adult world for trapping me in that guilt and my friends in that misery, without the knowledge to escape it.
As glad as I am that it’s better now, that people know better how to deal, I still get angry knowing of those trapped.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2006 12:21 pm

    I changed the title of my journal to reflect another one of the postcards.

Leave a Reply

